LOETB provides education services in nine community colleges across the two counties. All schools are coeducational and multidenominational and are inclusive of all students.  Students are supported in realising their full personal and academic potential.

Junior Certificate and Leaving Certificate programmes are provided as well as Transition Year, Leaving Certificate Applied and Vocational Programmes. Other services include career guidance, sporting activities, debating, school twinning, and educational trips. Post Leaving Certificate courses across a range of subjects are also provided at Portlaoise College, Tullamore College and Banagher College.

A School Completion Programme (SCP) is also administered by LOETB. The SCP is responsible for identifying and tracking potential early school leavers, and implementing supports to change this course of action.


Paul Fields, Director of Schools

Telephone: (057) 86 21352



© Laois and Offaly Education and Training Board 2020 | Web Design by Digital Crew